

DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

SCHOOL OF PHYSICAL SCIENCES

St. JOSEPH'S COLLEGE (Autonomous)

Special Heritage Status awarded by UGC, Accredited at 'A++" Grade (Cycle-IV) by NAAC College with Potential for Excellence by UGC, DBT-STAR & FIST sponsored College

TIRUCHIRAPPALLI - 620002, INDIA

Organises

INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON ADVANCED MATERIALS

Feb. 11-12, 2022

REGISTRATION DETAILS

- PG Students: Rs.300/-
- Faculty/Research Scholars: Rs.600/-
- Industrial Persons/others: Rs.1,000/-
- Mode of payment: online through website: www.sjctni.edu/icam2022/
- Spot registration is also allowed for limited participants

IMPORTANT DATES

Abstract submission : February 2, 2022 Acceptance Notification: February 5, 2022 Full paper submission : February 9, 2022 Last date for Registration: February 9, 2022

Mode of Conduct: Hybrid

* FOR FURTHER DETAILS CONTACT

Dr. A. Leo Rajesh Organising Secretary-ICAM2022 St. Joseph's College (Autonomous) Tiruchirappalli -620 002

ICAM 2022

Tel: +91-431-4226438

Mob: +91-94441 22070, +91-98948 31396 Email: sjcicam2022@gmail.com

www.sjctni.edu/icam2022/

ABOUT THE INSTITUTION

St. Joseph's is an autonomous college of the Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli, located in the central part of Tamil Nadu, South India. It was established in 1844 by the Society of Jesus (The Jesuits). The moto of the college is "For the Good and the True". The college celebrated its centenary in 1944, sesqui-centenary in 1995 and Dodransbicentenary in 2019. The college was recognised by UGC as a College with Potential for Excellence (CPE) in 2004 and 2014, NAAC has reaccredited the college at the highest A++ Grade (Cycle-IV) in 2019 and is ranked as 27th position in NIRF of 6th edition (2021) under college category. St. Joseph's is the only college in Tamil Nadu that has been awarded with Special Heritage Status by UGC. The college trains young men and women of quality to be leaders in all walks of life so that they serve the people of the Nation in truth justice and love. Accordingly, this college strives to be an agent of social change, by incorporating the scientific and technological growth in its UG, PG and Research (M.Phil/Ph.D) programmes.

ABOUT THE DEPARTMENT

This century-old Department of Physics started B.A. Physics (1881), B.Sc (Hons.) Physics (1911), B.Sc (1930), M.Sc Physics (1961), Ph.D. (1971) and M.Phil (1977). Other than its own evolution, it had given birth to two departments, Computer science (1983) and Electronics (1993) in the college. To cater the needs of the students, BSc and MSc (Physics) programmes in Self-financing section (shift II) were established in 1982 and in 2004 respectively. Presently there are 31 faculties and 9 non teaching staff in the department. The department is constantly developing with the continuous support of management and the funding of UGC, DST-FIST, DST-SERB, DRDO and CSIR. The department had established national and international collaboration in many fields of research in recent years and organises symposia and conferences periodically at all levels to ignite the students with scientific spirit. Over a period of 140 years, the alumni of the department have served and are still serving the nation in various capacities. Notable among them are Bharat Ratna, Dr APJ Abdul Kalam, the former President of India and Dr G N Ramachandran, an Indian Physicist who was known for his work, "The Ramachandran Plot" for understanding peptide structure, nominated for nobel prize (Doctoral student of Nobel laureate Sir C. V. Raman).

OBJECTIVES OF THE CONFERENCE

Material Science is a multi disciplinary branch of science and technology, investigates the relationship between the structure of materials and their micro/macroscopic properties. In recent years with significant focus on Nano Science and Nanotechnology, Material science becomes a more significant field of science and engineering.

- This conference highlights the fundamentals, synthesis, characterization, analysis and applications of materials
- To create scientific and research temper among the students and researchers through the interaction with the experts in the field
- To provide a platform for researchers to share their knowledge and expertise with other researchers of the field
- To get exposure to the latest developments in the field of material science from scientists and experts

FOCUS AREA OF THE CONFERENCE

This conference focuses on the latest developments on the advanced materials such as Nanomaterials, 2D materials, Nonlinear materials, Composite materials, Laser Materials, Semi conductors, Conductors, Superconductors, Dielectrics, Luminescence materials, Organic materials, Fluorescent materials, Energy and Storage materials.

CALL FOR PAPERS

The organizing committee invites papers in the above mentioned thrust areas from faculty, research scholars and industrialists. The abstract and full paper as soft copy (MS-Word - Arial, 12pts & 1.5 line spacing) have to be sent to the email sjcicam2022@gmail.com. Registrations can be done at the college website www.sjctni.edu/icam2022/ on or before 28-1-2022. Peer-reviewed articles will be published in indexed journal*. Best paper presentation (oral/Poster) will be judged and awarded.

ACCOMMODATION

The participants are requested to make their own arrangements for accommodation. A number of hotels are located in and around the campus.

ORGANISING COMMITTEE

Chief Patron: Rev. Dr. Leonard Fernando, SJ, Rector, St. Joseph's College Patron: Rev. Dr. S. Peter SJ, Secretary, St. Joseph's College Chairman: Rev. Dr. M. Arockiasamy Xavier SJ, Principal, St. Joseph's College Convenor: Dr. N. Ravi, Head, Department of Physics Co-Convenor: Dr. S. Alfred Cecil Raj, Associate Professor of Physics & Contr. of Exam. Organising Secretary: Dr. A. Leo Rajesh, Assistant Professor of Physics Jt. Organising Secretary: Dr. R. Jerald Vijay, Assistant Professor of Physics Jt. Organising Secretary: Dr. H. Joy Prabu, Assistant Professor of Physics

SCIENTIFIC AND TECHNICAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Dr. John V Kennedy, Principal Scientist, GNS, New Zealand Dr. B. Venkatraman, Director, IGCAR, Kalpakkam Prof. P. Ramasamy, Dean, SSN College of Engg. Chennai Dr. S. Gunasekaran, Dean, St. Peter's University, Chennai Dr. V. Ganesan, Former Centre Director, UGC-DAE-CSR Indore Prof. M. Ashok Kumar, Professor, University of Melbourne, Australia Dr. S. Lawrence Selvaraj, Inst. Microelectronics, Singapore. Dr. C. Justin Raj, Associate Professor, Dongguk University, Seoul Dr. T. Joseph Sahaya Anand, Asso. Prof., University of Malaysia Dr. A. Manuel Stephan, Scientist, CECRI, Karaikudi Dr. N. Vijayan, Principal Scientist, CSIR-NPL, Delhi Prof. S. Rajasekar, Professor, Bharathidasan University. Trichy Prof. K. Jeganathan, Professor, Bharathidasan University. Trichy Dr. P. Thangadurai, Associate Professor, Pondicherry University Dr. K. Sethuraman, Associate professor, CUTN, Thiruvarur Prof. G. Muralidharan, Professor, Gandigram University, Dindigul Dr. P. Sagayaraj, Research Professor, Loyola College, Chennai Prof. N. Ponpandian, Professor, Bharathiar University. Coimbatore Dr. M.C. Santhosh Kumar, Associate Professor, NIT, Trichy Prof. S. Brahadeeswaran, Professor, Anna University, Trichy Dr. I. Vetha Potheher, Assistant Professor, Anna University. Trichy Ms.B. MARY DAYANA Dr. R. John Bosco Balaguru, Dean, SASTRA University, Tanjore Mr.G. NOVIN SENETRA ROY

Dr.N.RAVI Dr.I.ARUL RAYAPPAN Dr.S.ALFRED CECIL RAJ Dr.I.IOHNSON Mr.A.PATRICK PRABHU Dr.B KANICKAIRAJ Dr.J.CHARLES Mr.S.DOMINIQUE Dr.P.CHRISTURAJ Dr.A.MAGGIE DAYANA Dr.A.LEO RAJESH Dr.M.M.ARMSTRONG ARASU Dr.A.J.CLEMENT LOURDURAJ Dr.M.ANTONY AROCKIARAJ Dr.R.JERALD VIJAY Dr.S.DINAKARAN Dr.S.ANBARASU Dr.A.ANTONY RAJ Dr.G.SAMUEL Mr.D.JOSEPH JAMES IRUDAYARAJ Dr.S. LOURDURAI Ms.F.CELIN HEMALATHA Mr.P.ADAL ARASU Mr.I.RANIITH RAIASEKAR Dr.M.LAWRENCE Dr.H.JOY PRABU Dr.M.DINESH RAJA Mr.A.ANAND